Author Topic: Boss Build  (Read 5208 times)

Offline Raucus

Boss Build
« on: February 23, 2015, 09:03:13 AM »
Hi everyone,

Firstly I just want to say hi as I am both new to this awesome community and to the VX800. I have been riding for over 20 years and recently acquired a silver 1990 VX800 that I have since fallen in love with (Pic below). I originally got it with the intention of patching it up and selling it on, however, after a couple of rides to test out the now functioning front brake I have decided to keep it and slowly restore and customize it. In researching the many rad builds in this forum I have gotten some really good ideas but I also came across the black beauty in the attached picture. I am amazed at how this build looks both sexy and mean at the same time. I wonder if anyone here knows who did it? I hope that over the next couple of years I can create something equally as jaw dropping. Respect to everyone on the VX800 forum and to this kick ass bike. It is certainly not your dime a dozen bike. It's a V-Twin, shaft driven beast with the looks of a super model.

Offline Vishnuisgod

• Administrator
  • VXaholic
Re: Boss Build
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 11:07:19 AM »
yup, that black bike is a good looker!  Where did you find the pic?  A few things about that bike that you should know.... it has an Intruder engine in it. The rocker covers are the clue.... not a big point but I thought you should know.

Keep us posted!!! Pics! we like pics! We have a pretty good crew here and should be able to help you with most tech issues.

Cheers!
must.
go.                             My CJD is clearing up.
faster.

Offline Raucus

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2015, 05:15:57 PM »